FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 2507|Reply: 10

[M11PRO] Bug Reporting (FiiO Music App V3.0.3)

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
FiiO M11 Pro, FiiO M3K
AMPs
FiiO e10K
regtime
2021-1-26
Post time 2021-1-26 09:57:46 |Show all posts |
Edited by MusicEnthusiast at 2021-1-26 12:53

Hi, I am a proud owner of the FiiO M11 Pro DAP & I have come here solely to report a bug in the latest version of the FiiO music app: Bitrate is displayed incorrectly for some audio files (M4A files encoded at -v5 (VBR) from FLACs  using dBpoweramp).

I have double checked to see the problem is NOT with my files. The bitrate is displayed correctly within my computer as well as in other music apps in my M11 Pro. Hope this can be fixed in future releases of the FiiO music app. Thanks.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4340
F-Coin
105609
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-27 10:18:12 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Would you mind sharing the music files to us for check?

Best regards
Please send email to support@fiio.com for warranty and technical problem
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
FiiO M11 Pro, FiiO M3K
AMPs
FiiO e10K
regtime
2021-1-26
Post time 2021-1-28 11:28:25 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2021-1-27 10:18
Dear friend,

Would you mind sharing the music files to us for check?

Yes I certainly can!

Pretty much every file I encoded from my FLACs has this issue so I uploaded four samples, I guess they should be enough to diagnose the error:

1) https://www.mediafire.com/file/z ... Concussive.m4a/file
2) https://www.mediafire.com/file/7b657xpn3itygr5/15-Xiaoyu.m4a/file
3) https://www.mediafire.com/file/v ... e_Of_Power.m4a/file
4) https://www.mediafire.com/file/w ... 28KDA%2529.m4a/file

Thanks so much in advance!
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4340
F-Coin
105609
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-29 09:44:49 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Did you check the bitrate from'check track info' option and found  this issue?

We have recorded your feedback. If there is any update from the engineer, we will update to you again.

Best regards
Please send email to support@fiio.com for warranty and technical problem
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
FiiO M11 Pro, FiiO M3K
AMPs
FiiO e10K
regtime
2021-1-26
Post time 2021-1-29 16:28:33 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2021-1-29 09:44
Dear friend,

Did you check the bitrate from'check track info' option and found  this issue?

Yes - bitrate is displayed incorrectly under "Track Info" as well as the "Now Playing" screen. Thanks!
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4340
F-Coin
105609
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-2-1 16:02:05 |Show all posts |
Ok, we have recorded that and if the engineer and further update, we will report to you again.

Best regards
Please send email to support@fiio.com for warranty and technical problem
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
4
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
FiiO M11 Pro, FiiO M3K
AMPs
FiiO e10K
regtime
2021-1-26
Post time 2021-2-2 13:39:47 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2021-2-1 16:02
Ok, we have recorded that and if the engineer and further update, we will report to you again.

Best ...

Thank you so much for hearing my feedback! Long live FiiO.
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
8
Audio Sources
M9
AMPs
M9
Head Gears
Sennheiser HD599
regtime
2021-1-10
Post time 2021-4-3 20:55:19 |Show all posts |
Hy!

on android 10 a have the following issues:

- sorting the tracks by first letter (a....z) is not working well,
- recently added tracks -> is not true!,
- playing music with screen off, then when i unlock the screen, and choose fiio music player it start play another song
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4340
F-Coin
105609
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 7 Day Before |Show all posts |
bferoo replied at 2021-4-3 20:55
Hy!

on android 10 a have the following issues:

Dear friend,

1. You could check by reset the data base and scan the music library again.
2. Were you playing music with the FiiO Music APP before screen off? And the APP restart when you unlock the screen? What's the model name of your phone?

Best regards
Please send email to support@fiio.com for warranty and technical problem
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
2
F-Coin
8
Audio Sources
M9
AMPs
M9
Head Gears
Sennheiser HD599
regtime
2021-1-10
Post time 5 Day Before |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2021-4-6 11:45
Dear friend,

1. You could check by reset the data base and scan the music library again.

Hy!

I have Samsung Galaxy Note 9.
The application does not restart after screen unlocking.
When the app is running at the background and then i push power button (screen off). After when i unlock screen and choose the app, it is stop playing the current track and start play other track (allways starts play the same track what i listened when i locked the screen).
This problem not always happen.

I use shuffle playback from my phone's "music" folder.

Regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4340
F-Coin
105609
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 5 Day Before |Show all posts |
Maybe your mobile phone clean the APP when it is in standby mode. You could try to check this setting in your mobile phone and keep the APP run always to see if it helps?

Best regards
Please send email to support@fiio.com for warranty and technical problem
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2021-4-13 09:22 , Processed in 0.026360 second(s), 25 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top