FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 1039|Reply: 9

[Q5s/Q5] Q5 + AM3D = no USB connection

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
iPhone/macOS/Andoird/Windows
AMPs
Fiio Q5 with optional AM3D
regtime
2020-6-24
Post time 2020-6-24 17:05:48 |Show all posts |
I've bought an additional AM3D module from Aliexpress for my Fiio Q5
Installed it and tested with Bluetooth connection, everything works fine, sound is amazing.
Then I plugged it via USB, the indicator turn White as it should, device is recognized by the system but there is no sound form it and player can't even start playing.

Tested it with iPhone + Fiio Official Music App and Spotify, macOS + ROON.

Firmware on Q5 is the latest one. v.0.52

Changing back AM3D to Q5 initial AM3A fixing the USB issue but plugging back AM3D leads to not working usb once again.

I checked authenticity of the AM3D and it legit one.

TLDR; Fiio Q5 + AM3A works great, Fiio Q5 + AM3D Bluetooth working, and USB is not.


Could you please help me solve this issue?

Thanks!

Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
iPhone/macOS/Andoird/Windows
AMPs
Fiio Q5 with optional AM3D
regtime
2020-6-24
Post time 2020-6-25 17:10:29 |Show all posts |
Hello, any update?

Thanks!
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
iPhone/macOS/Andoird/Windows
AMPs
Fiio Q5 with optional AM3D
regtime
2020-6-24
Post time 2020-6-27 22:20:58 |Show all posts |
Dear Fiio,

Any news.

Thanks!
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
3348
F-Coin
104031
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2020-6-28 18:34:52 |Show all posts |
Hi,

Which output port are you using? Did you try to reset the Q5 and check again first?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
iPhone/macOS/Andoird/Windows
AMPs
Fiio Q5 with optional AM3D
regtime
2020-6-24
Post time 2020-6-28 22:22:01 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2020-6-28 18:34
Hi,

Which output port are you using? Did you try to reset the Q5 and check again first?

Hello, thank you for the answer.

I tried both 3.5 and 4.4. Behavior is the same - bluetooth works, usb not.
Yes, I tried to reset Q5 via reset button on the side. It has not effect.

Thanks!
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
3348
F-Coin
104031
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2020-6-29 17:55:43 |Show all posts |
If the issue doesn't happen in the AM3A. It seems to be a hardware issue with the AM3D. Would you mind sending the AM3D back to us for check?

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
iPhone/macOS/Andoird/Windows
AMPs
Fiio Q5 with optional AM3D
regtime
2020-6-24
Post time 2020-6-29 18:08:19 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2020-6-29 17:55
If the issue doesn't happen in the AM3A. It seems to be a hardware issue with the AM3D. Would you mi ...

Yes, with AM3A everything is fine.
Sure, that would be great!
What address should I use? You can contact me via DM.

Thank you
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
3348
F-Coin
104031
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2020-6-30 16:08:41 |Show all posts |
kalambet replied at 2020-6-29 18:08
Yes, with AM3A everything is fine.
Sure, that would be great!
What address should I use? You can c ...

Hi,

We have sent our address and other related information to you via email. Please have a check.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

FiiO Fans

Rank: 1

digest
0
posts
6
F-Coin
21
Audio Sources
iPhone/macOS/Andoird/Windows
AMPs
Fiio Q5 with optional AM3D
regtime
2020-6-24
Post time 2020-6-30 17:39:11 |Show all posts |
FiiO replied at 2020-6-30 16:08
Hi,

We have sent our address and other related information to you via email. Please have a check. ...

Hello FiiO,

Got it, thank you very much!
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
3348
F-Coin
104031
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2020-6-30 17:50:23 |Show all posts |
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2020-7-14 07:33 , Processed in 0.024355 second(s), 23 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top